Arabian Sands (Penguin Classics) epub – Noituisong.com


Arabian Sands (Penguin Classics) Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, Arabian Sands is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia The Daily Telegraph Arabian Sandsis Wilfred Thesiger s record of his extraordinary journey through the parched Empty Quarter of Arabia Educated at Eton and Oxford, Thesiger was repulsed by the softness and rigidity of Western life the machines, the calling cards, the meticulously aligned streets In the spirit of T E Lawrence, he set out to explore the deserts of Arabia, traveling among peoples who had never seen a European and considered it their duty to kill Christian infidels His now classic account is invaluable to understanding the modern Middle East



4 thoughts on “Arabian Sands (Penguin Classics)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *